A week of styling

In the process of trying to figure out what I want to focus more on, this post I decided it would be about fashion. And since I’m the kind that doesn’t feel comfortable when being the subject of a photo, I will just use some of the things I stumbled upon, things I’ve learnt from experience, by making mistakes, or that were just plain and simple taught to me.

I’ve always had this issue with transitioning from w/e mood to proper Monday morning mood (if there is such), and one of the things I struggle most with is letting go of the comfy Saturday and Sunday outfits, and coming up with some more work-appropriate ones. Luckily my job comes with the advantage of not necessarily having to put together office attires, but still…can’t go to work in yoga pants. Yet :-).

So what I sometimes do is put together a list of styling tricks and challenges that will cover for my entire upcoming week. I don’t always stick to all of them, but it does pump up my creativity.

Picture1

Take care,

C.

 

Leave a Reply

